Second series of Garrow’s Law?

Hi everyone.

Thanks so much for all your emails about the show, I have tried to get back to as many as I can. I’m glad people enjoyed it. Even where people found things in the show that they didn’t agree with – whether beards, wigs, gavels, the word ‘hung’, I hope that it has been helpful to have someone to put these questions to!

Now, about that second series…  Some of the most eagle eyed have noticed that writer Tony Marchant, when asked what he was working on at the moment, said the second series of Garrow’s Law!  http://essentialwriters.com/tony-marchant-5119.htm

I can’t give you a definitive answer about the second series I’m afraid, but I can tell you the same as I told the people who came to my lecture on Garrow’s Law (at the University of Hertfordshire’s Historical Studies Conference at Cumberland Lodge earlier this month) … at the moment,  I too am working on the second series of Garrow’s Law!

Watch this space!!!

very best wishes

Mark

8 Responses to Second series of Garrow’s Law?

  1. Erastes says:

    I hope so! Will sign any petition that needs signing – more please!

  2. […] March, 2010 … we’ll get there, eventually. The latest entry on Mark Pallis’ Garrow’s Law Blog gives reason for […]

  3. Molly Joyful says:

    We’ll keep our fingers crossed. If there’s a second series, there will definitely be a happy audience. Thanks for keeping us posted!

  4. Liz Hanbury says:

    Thanks for the update, Mark. Keeping everything crossed for a second series! I was delighted to see Garrow’s Law has been shortlisted in the History category for the RTS 2009 programme awards…

    http://www.rts.org.uk/Info_page_two_pic_2.asp?sec_id=3468

  5. Michelle says:

    Thank you, Mark, for letting us know! How wonderful to have a new series to look forward to!

  6. […] recently shortlisted for a Royal Television Society award. Tony Marchant is working on scripts, and Mark Pallis, the legal and historical consultant, has said that he’s working on a second series too. Let’s […]

  7. judith says:

    Wonderful news about the award and possibility of a 2nd series.
    It’s made my day, my week, my month, my year!

Leave a Reply

