Garrow’s Law: update!

Hi everyone,

The second series are all ‘in the can’ as they say.  Having watched the first Episode I can say we’re in a for a treat this time.  It looks really great.

What else is new: later this week I start filming a mini documentary about some of the historical elements of the show.  This will be included as a ‘bonus feature’ on the  DVD of the second series.  I’ve got a few historians lined up, as well as access to some really interesting Garrow artefacts.  It will be written and directed by me, with many thanks to The Theory for producing, filming and editing it (www.theoryfilms.co.uk).

Will keep you all posted on how it progresses.

with best wishes

Mark

8 Responses to Garrow’s Law: update!

  1. Garrowfan says:

    Looking forward to the dvd…

  2. Allan says:

    Hi Mark,

    When are we likely to see series 2 in the (UK)?

    You said “It looks really great” is that the costume, lightening or locastion and sets ?

    Allan

    • Mark Pallis says:

      Hi Allan,

      I’m not sure at the moment, but it’s most probable that it will be around the same time as last year – November, presumably Sunday nights at 9. But as soon as I know for sure, I will put it up here. I don’t have any information about transmission in other countries I’m afraid.

      As to the look, I’ve seen Episodes 1 and 2 so far. I don’t want to give too much away, but I think we’re really managed to give a greater sense of the world. Costume is not my department but, to my non expert eye, seems really fabulous. And as far as the legal and historical content goes, we’ve gone all out and tackled some big cases, with big issues – stuff that was important then, and is still resonant today.

      with best wishes

      Mark

  3. Allan says:

    Hi Mark

    Thank you very much indeed for your quick response, and thanks for the heads up on the expected transmission month – I must come clean, my partner Rhona was costume designer on episode two, so your comments re; costume put a rye smile on my face, I’m so looking forward to my cold wintery Sunday nights curled-up on the sofa with my glass ‘o wine and Garrow’s Law !

    Kind Regards
    Allan

  4. Mark Pallis says:

    That’s great! I can imagine that episode 2 must have been a challenge so very many congratulations to Rhona!

  5. judith c says:

    Glad to get news about the screening of the second series and all the goodies in store! It seems an age since the go-ahead in May.
    I’m really looking forward to those long November nights now and let’s hope that the DVD will be out in time for the Christmas stockings – the wait until January 4th last time was an eternity!

    Great news!

  6. Viktorslady says:

    Thanks for the information, Mark! I am so looking forward to Series 2.

Leave a Reply

