Garrow’s Law behind the scenes sneak peak!

Hi everyone,

Here is an extract from Garrow’s Law: From dawn to dusk. A 19 minute film which takes you behind the scenes of Series III.  The full version will be part of the bonus features of the Garrow’s Law series III DVD.

Enjoy

11 Responses to Garrow’s Law behind the scenes sneak peak!

  1. Mrs Silvester says:

    Brilliant! Such good fun! Behind the scenes films are always really interesting, and it looks like you’ve captured the spirit of what it’s like to work on Garrow’s Law. It’s great to give recognition to all the different people who work so hard to make this production, and to make it authentic, e.g. props people like Bill. We couldn’t do it without them!

    Very well edited and I can’t wait to see the whole thing now 🙂

  2. Meredith says:

    Thanks for the sneak! I can’t wait to see the whole thing!

  3. Garrowfan says:

    Thanks for that ! Can’t wait for the complete behind-the scenes on the dvd!

  4. Irene says:

    As someone who’s as curious to see what’s behind scenes of a film or TV programme, as seeing the finished product, I really like this. It looks promising – can’t wait to see the rest of it.

    I’m just wondering, Mark, should there be a 4th series of Garrow’s Law – supposing there was a competition re. knowledge about Mr. Garrow, and the laws as they were in the 18th century – and the winner(s) could have a day on the set of Garrow’s Law?

    Too far fetched? I know I wouldn’t be able to go should I win – but there are many Garrow and Buchan fans who, I’m sure, would love such an opportunity – and who could tell the rest of us what it was like.

  5. Mark Pallis says:

    Thanks for the comments. My aim was to really give as best a sense I could of what it’s like on set.

    I have no info on whether there will be a 4th series. I can’t make any promises but I do promise to look into it!

    with best wishes

    Mark

  6. Helen Kelley says:

    I am an avid Garrow’s Law fan from the USA. This type of programming represents a dying breed–quality programming, direction, acting, props, sets, etc., etc. I so hope that there will be a 4th & 5th series, and not waiting until the fall of 2012 to see it.

  7. Nejc says:

    Will there be a fourth season?

  8. Kalsi2985 says:

    I think Garrow’s law is a masterpiece. I mean truly exceptional. Action is Superb! Writing even better! and the Sets are Sensational.

    I hope it goes a few more seasons!

    All actors so far above the notch that it is hard to pick a favorite.

  9. Mrs Silvester says:

    Hi Mark,

    I was wondering if you would be willing to post the full-length version of Dawn to Dusk on vimeo? I’ve got some friends who’d really like to see it.

    Thanks! 🙂

  10. Mark Pallis says:

    Hi, I’m afraid that if I get permission to put it up at all, it won’t be for at least a year. Sorry about that! But pleased you enjoyed it!
    with best wishes
    Mark

Leave a Reply

